Sorry I haven't posted in a while. I've been super busy with school and stuff :(

As most of you know, I have been hoping against hope that Jason and Connie would get married. I've been so hopeful that I've been listening closely to Odyssey to see if there was anything that may support my hope. And, without thinking that I would, I found some things that the AIO team might be using to set the stage for their falling in love. I'll list them from earliest to latest:

#1*: In "Love is in the Air", we all knew about Connie's crush on Jason. Could he have been harbouring such feelings for her?

#2: In "Fairy Tal-e-vision", Connie and Jason do a Kid's Radio segment together. Since when do they do that together?!

#3: In the GRC, when Connie realizes that the strange man was Jason, she went nuts. Now, if it had been Wooten or anyone else who had left for a few albums, would she have gone crazy about them, too?

#4*: In "Push the Red Button", Connie goes gaga over Lord Foulsplein, after he becomes beautiful, and asks him if he was doing anything Friday night, meaning, if he would go out on a date with her. And Foulsplein is played by Townsend Coleman, who also plays Jason Whittaker. Hmm...

And finally, #5: "Home Again". The best Connie + Jason story anyone could ask for this side of Album 57. And just if you couldn't tell, Connie and Jason had several awkward conversations together. And that second hug. That was completely unnecessary. The first hug they had was normal; they hadn't seen each other for several months, so it's understandable. But the second one? And it was a longish hug, it wasn't a quick "good-to-see-ya" hug; nope, this was different. 

Well, I hope I haven't driven you crazy yet. Especially with that last point... 
But anyway, hopefully I've given you some things to think about and stew over till the next album comes out!

Bye for now,
~Ashley

*may not count
Pound Foolsih
7/8/2013 10:27:30 am

Okay, come on. I've given girls long hugs... Actually, quite often... Anyhow, never mind, moving on.
This all traces back to Love is in the Air as a general rule with C+Jers. So, while Jason was dating Tasha, he might have secretly fallen for his much younger teenaged employee? Now, that's a probable theorry.
And Connie's crush menas. Absolutely. Nothing. She confesses to Jack she LITERALLY let herself fall for Jason out of sheer BORDEOM. That hardly communicates that she really and truly is capable of loving him. Quite the opposite.
Your guess as to Lord Foulslpien is actually quite clever. But REALLY? Mitch is played by the same actor as Rodney, and he flirts with her once. Does she like Rodney too!?
A good post. I disagree strongly with everything you wrote, But you did a good job, so thank you for the nice read.
One final thing...
DOWN WITH C+J! DOWWWN!

Reply
Ashley Green
7/8/2013 10:59:13 pm

Nothing you will ever say can get me to change my opinion. NOTHING. So there :P

Reply
10/14/2013 07:04:45 am

#3 is because Connie thought that Jason was dead.

Reply
Nat CC
10/5/2021 07:43:54 am

(I know this comment is really old, but...)
Do you mean after the whole Whisperer fiasco? Because Connie actually knew he was alive. She helped him fake his death. That was one time Connie proved that she could keep important secrets. :)
She hadn't seen him in a long time, and seeing him in that situation would be really weird I think.

Reply



Leave a Reply.